I Pretend

I come across a person
Whether on internet or in real life
It doesn’t matter

So i meet him or her
I talk to them
I always try to show off
Because a look at me
And people always think I am a loser
I don’t want it to be the case
Even if it’s in my head
So i show off
I say big things
I read somewhere
Name big persons
Who aren’t known to me
I do all of this
Acknowledging
I sound fake
And the other person
Can sense it

But what can i do
I have to show off
If i don’t
Then i despise them
For no clear reason
Other than the lunacy
That they’re better than me
At certain things
And I
Who is the best human
To walk this Earth
Is not equal to them.

Leave a Reply

