You;

What I speak, a little I tweak
But my talk isn’t sleek, it’s rough
Moreover it is mainly bluff, just enough
To get my points across through stuff.

I look at you and the time slows,
The wind blows and your hair, it follows.
Girl I know it isn’t love but I’m just struck
In awe at your sight, in my rhymes I suck.

How to get the ice between us broken,
So much talk about you and none so far I’ve taken
To my mind because others are blind
And ingorant of the heart which is behind.

Years in dates have passed by and still I’m shy
To come to you and talk about the sky
How blue it looks and what shapes the clouds took.

Perhaps time has come and it calls me now,
I try to sketch and fetch you but time, it doesn’t allow.

Leave a Reply

