Just another rant

People around me are falling in and out of love, planning to buy a new thing, thinking about getting a job, shopping, and whatnot. The essence is they are doing something. They have got plans for the next hour and the next day. And I am just, sitting stationary, still dreaming what it’d be like to do one of these things.

It is moments like these which catch me without my guard. I had no desire for a soulmate or a girlfriend, until I saw someone a couple at the next table talking to each other, joining hands. The simple fact is, people provoke desires in me. Just the previous day, a mate was narrating how he met a girl on his trip in the Bus, and I found myself dreaming about this the next moment.

Unfulfilled expectations. They are really something. They get to the real you and reveal something you did not know about yourself before.

Leave a Reply

