For you, For Me

No one has told me this but I know it. I am a selfish person. Everything I did, do and will do is just for my own sake.

I have head somewhere that it is not a good thing to write about the living persons. Now I can deny this without a thought, but happenings over the year has made me fearful of the unknown, things which will never happen. But to hell with it now, I am going to write what I want.

If you are reading this, then I want you to know that I wrote this with complete honesty.

So, today is the day when you are getting married. You are my cousin. I must have been there for the wedding related works. You know, there is a lot of work to do in a wedding. Planning the feast or organizing the pandal and various other thing, there is always something for one to do. But I wasn’t there. I know it wasn’t like I am anything special and no work could get completed without my help. But I should’ve been there. I slept throughout the day and in the night, the DJ is playing these songs and I am writing this post.

Cousin. Brother. They sound and mean the same to me. I understand that I haven’t been a good brother lately and I agree, it is my fault. I have become an egotistical man lately. There is a chance that I won’t be able to see you in future. That’s allright, I am awkward around people and that comes with it.

Regrets even if they are there, they don’t matter. I appreciate all the things you did for me as a sister and I wish you a happy married life.

Regrets are none. I wish you well for your married life ahead.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

